It could have been all over

So on Monday last week I was hit by a car on my way home from work on my bicycle. It all happened so fast, and even I had green traffic lights going straight, and she was to turn left, and should have taken care, I landed on her engine hood. Luckily I wore a helmet, luckily she didn’t have much speed yet as she was to turn left, but still I had a black eye, contusions on my knees and shin, hematoma, and a few cuts and bruises.

You think beforehand things could happen and it could all end, but if it really happens to you, you realise it really could have been all over, your life can be taken away within a fraction of a second.

Please take extra care driving, be alert at all times, and most of all, stay safe.

injureis

Your 2 cents

